Reverting to an Anglo Saxton Country Clubism – Iggy Pop

A year before I headed to Peace Corps and two months after I finished my undergrad, I found myself on the part time highway part time parking lot that is the Interstate 95 beltway around Washington, DC going between jobs that summer when I was working in construction.
Over the radio I heard this awesome interview, between Terry Gross and Iggy Pop
here are some notes:
27:48

The country keeps wanting to revert to a certain  algo saxton country clubism , and it keeps reinventing that theme … you’re seeing right now … it lurks somewhere behind the celebrity of the Hilton family

30
“chicks are twisted they don’t like nice guys”
don’t be human
Leave a Reply

