on email and double opt in intros

“Much has been said about double opt-in intros and yes, I try to do this pretty much always. To help with this I usually ask people to send me an email that I can forward. By that I mean an email written in their own voice. Sometimes people seem to think this means a draft of what I will write, but I simply will add a sentence or two of my own as a “wrapper” to their email. If their email is well written this is very efficient (see point immediately above about answering obvious follow up questions).”

https://wordpress.com/read/feeds/9062196/posts/1394151168

Leave a Reply

